UPDATE! First they made their Easter eggs sharia-compliant. Now CADBURY has also axed the word ‘Easter’ from its halal (Islamic-approved) Easter eggs and bunnies to appease Muslims

By BI: Not only has Cadbury gone ‘halal,’ starting this year, the British chocolate maker also crucified the word Easter, in ‘honor’ of Easter, in order not to offend Muslim religious ‘sensibilities.’ From now on, there will be no more ‘Easter on these halal-certified Easter eggs, because the company obviously doesn’t give a damn about offending your Christian ‘sensibilities.’


All references to the Easter on bunnies have been removed, too, Easter bunnies are now simply chocolate bunnies, you can eat all year long, especially during Ramadan. Easter is out but ‘HALAL’ is in, with halal certification language clearing showing on the ‘unEaster’ Easter eggs.

Perhaps next year, Cadbury will rename the Easter eggs and bunnies ‘Halal’ eggs and bunnies, which Muslim children can enjoy while they are watching the blood drain out of the necks of the writhing-in-pain animals that their elders have just barbarically slaughtered in celebration of Eid.